Your browser is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites.
Learn how to update your browser.

California Western offers a substantial number of merit-based tuition scholarships to entering students whose backgrounds and experience will contribute to our goal of diversity and educational enrichment. We also offer similar merit-based scholarships to upper-division students upon completion of their first year.

The Robert J. Grey, Jr. Scholarship Fund
Is awarded to five incoming students annually as an acknowledgement of their academic accomplishments and commitment to diversity.
The Dean's Scholarship for Ethnic and Cultural Diversity
Offered to incoming students who will enhance the diversity of the law school.
The Tammie R. Harris Scholarship
Is awarded annually to the student who best demonstrates academic achievement, leadership, community service, and commitment to ethnic diversity in the legal profession.
The M. Eugenia Lopez Scholarship
Recognizes a second-year student who embodies the following: dedication to public service, dedication to community, educational achievements, leadership, and commitment to the legal profession.
The Lourine W. Twyman Scholarship
Is awarded to a second- or third-year law student who has demonstrated community leadership and a commitment to providing services to under-represented groups.
The Career Transition Scholarship
Is awarded to a student in each entering class who has at least 10 years experience in a career or occupation (including homemaker), can demonstrate financial need, and is not eligible for other admissions scholarships.