Your browser is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites.
Learn how to update your browser.
Student News
7/24/2015 5:24:20 PM
California Western Students and Faculty March in the San Diego Pride Parade
California Western participants at Pride parade

California Western students and faculty marched in the San Diego Pride parade on July 11, despite a huge downpour. The parade on had special significance this year after the U.S. Supreme Court’s historic ruling upholding the right of same-sex couples to marry.

Learn More
Campus News
7/22/2015 11:11:52 AM
Mexican Moot Court Team Coached by California Western Excels at Competition in Washington, D.C.
Mexican Moot Court Team with Professor Justin Brooks in Washington, D.C.

The Mexican national moot court team developed and coached by Professor Justin Brooks and his staff at the California Innocence Project excelled in a competition that exemplified California Western's deep commitment to teaching Latin American lawyers about the U.S. legal system.

Learn More
Campus News
6/30/2015 3:32:37 PM
Community Law Project Receives Major Grant to Support Free Legal Clinics
Community Law Clinic

The Community Law Project at California Western School of Law has received a $20,000 grant from the Parker Foundation to support the project’s five free legal clinics around the county.

Learn More
Alumni News
6/23/2015 1:07:48 PM
Alumnus Shows the Pathway from Law School to the State Department
Donn-Allan Titus Meets with California Western Students

U.S. Department of State Political and Economic Counselor Donn-Allan Titus '85 shows California Western students the pathway to a career in foreign service.

Learn More
Alumni News
6/11/2015 11:30:56 AM
California Western Graduate Named Outstanding Jurist by Arizona State Bar
Arizona Appeals Court Judge Lawrence Winthrop, '77

The Arizona State Bar Association Board of Governors has named California Western graduate, Judge Lawrence F. Winthrop ’77 as the recipient of the 2015 James A. Walsh Outstanding Jurist Award. 

Learn More